
Iowa Department of Inspections and Appeals 
Health Facilities Division 

Citation 
 

Citation Number: 
 
6879 
 

Amended 12/28/2018 following an 
informal conference.  

Date:  
 
11/19/18 

Facility Name: 
 
Lexington Square 
 

 Survey Dates:  
 
10/11/18 – 10/12/18 

Facility Address/City/State/Zip 
 
PO Box 1270 
Keokuk, IA 52632 
 

 
 
JKM  

Rule or 
Code 

Section 

 
Nature of Violation 

 
Class 

 
Fine 

Amount 

Correction 
date 

 

Page 1 of 2 
 ______________________________________    _____________________________________   
                       Facility Administrator                                                                    Date  
 
If, within thirty (30) days of the receipt of the citation, you (1) do not request a formal hearing or; (2) withdraw 
your request for formal hearing, and (3) pay the penalty; the assessed penalty will be reduced by thirty–five 
percent (35%) pursuant to Iowa Code section 135C.43A (2013). 

 

50.7(1)a(1) 481—50.7(10A,135C) Additional notification. The 
director or the director’s designee shall be notified 
within 24 hours, or the next business day, by the 
most expeditious means available (I,II,III): 
 
50.7(1) Of any accident causing major injury.  
 
a. “Major injury” shall be defined as any injury 
which: 
 
(1) Results in death;  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

    II     $500 Upon 
Receipt 
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